Testimonials

Property Name:  Island Getaway

Subject: Perfect location and great house for a large group

Date of Stay: July 6, 2013

Review: Both this house, the owners and the management company are amazing. We had a large group, difficult dates (around July 4th holiday), were booking last minute and traveling with babies. I thought finding anything on or near the beach would be impossible. Pat, the owner, is amazing. She made it so easy for me and worked with us on any question or issue we had. She also helped to accommodate our two small babies, which was a great help. The house is in the best possible location - a few hundred feet from the beach with the access walk about 3 houses down. It's also just across the street from great shopping, a grocery store, restaurants, bars, ice cream shops, etc. Just perfect. The house itself is like a little activity park. There is a small pool, a hot tub, ping pong, games, a small putting green and I believe there are horseshoes as well. The rooms and bathrooms are very nice and manage to give each couple/family their own space. The kitchen is well equipped, but some of the cooking equipment could use a little updating. I'm sure with a ton of guests coming through, it's tough to keep up with it. Bring a couple of casserole dishes and you'll be set! I can't recommend this house enough. We loved it and I'm sure you will too!



Property Name:  Island Getaway

Subject: Best Locale on NFB

Date of Stay: April 4, 2015 

Review: My family stayed for Easter week 2015 and had a blast. The proximity to the beach, to Coligny plaza (groceries/ ice cream/ restaurants) was incredible. Everyone had their own room and the rooms well appointed. Must do the Big Bamboo and Ice Cream Cone.



Property Name:  Island Getaway

Subject: Luxury & good times by the beach.

Date of Stay: Feb 14, 2015

Review: We have stayed at the most delightful 17 Avocet every spring for the last 3 years. It is a house that is perfect for our large family who are ready for relaxation at the beach and good times. We pass just 3 homes to get to the beach and we never use our cars since the house is just a minutes walk from the coffee shop, restaurants and grocery store in Coligny Plaza. The home is always perfectly ready when we get there and I cannot imagine staying anywhere else. The hip furniture and overall cool feel of the house brings us back every year... For good times off the beach we love cocktails, live music and dining at The Big Bamboo Cafe just 2 minutes away.



Property Name:  Island Getaway

Subject: Great Stay and Great People!

Date of Stay:July 12, 2014

Review: This home is perfect for large groups or families wanting to visit the island. The activities you can partake in at the property are endless. Great pool and outdoor area. The home itself is very well appointed and tasteful. Five Star was great we highly recommend them!



Property Name:  Island Getaway

Subject: The Matriarch

Date of Stay: June 9, 2012

Review: Wonderful location. Not necessary to use car unless you wanted to venture further for special restaurants, sightseeing, etc. Beach, restaurants, stores were only 1+ blocks away. Easy walking to everything.  A lot of foliage on property which brought a lot of mosquitos in the evenings. Would recommend renting bikes for riding on the beach (it was great for all the family). Market St. Cafe (mediterranian cuisine) is a really good place to eat. Most all the restaurants in Coligney Circle were good. If you want to drive to restaurants, we loved Roast Fish & Cornbread & Santa Fe Cafe.



Property Name:  Steps to the Harbour

Subject: Heart of Harbour Town

Date of Stay: Feb 27, 2015

Review: Wonderful location with easy walking to all the Harbour Town amenities--restaurants, shops, golf, and beautiful views of the harbor and bay. Well apponted unit with all bedrooms upstairs and plenty of room downstairs. Nice patio area too. Great condition and very clean. Jeremy at 5 Star Properties is terrific to work with. He takes it personally, and that can be very helpful when you're hundreds of miles from home and things don't go exactly as planned. This unit will give you the REAL Harbour Town experience!



Property Name:  Steps to the Harbour

Subject: Positively Perfect

Date of Stay: Feb 12, 2015

Review: This was the perfect pet friendly location for a long winter weekend Location: literally steps to the harbour. You can see the lighthouse from the master bedroom. Walk to get your morning coffe, lunch, afternoon ice cream and dinner! Walking along the harbour away from the harbour town shops, you come to a large grassy area at the end of the golf course. There are adorandak chairs so you can watch the golf or the sea--just lovely! The sea pines beach club is ~3 miles--we both drove and biked to the beach. The bike path takes you across a beautiful golf course --very enjoyable! The condo: the living area Is very comfortable with seating for 5. It is decorated with style. The kitchen is well stocked with cooking and server ware. There are enough dishes to feed an army. The three bedrooms are upstairs. The owners haven taken care to use quality bedding and the master bed has sumptuous pillows for extreme comfort. The outside patio has a charcoal grill and seating for 6.  The rental experience: Jeremy at 5 star properties was a dream. He called and checked on us on arrival day and since we were arriving very late he gave me his mobile in case we had problems. What a gem! Other notes: The Yankee Pedaler delivered bikes to the house (nice bikes at a fraction of the cost of other shops). There are bike racks to store your bikes in the parking lot---although we used the back deck to house ours.



Property Name:  Steps to the Harbour

Subject: HHI is Beautiful this Time of Year! 

Date of Stay: Sept 27, 2014

Review:Clean unit, incredible location, and kind people managing the property. Accurate listing and photos. Will use again next year!



Property Name:  Steps to the Harbour

Subject: Great Townhouse in Harbour Town!

Date of Stay: Aug 2, 2014

Review: Tastefully decorated in close proximity to the beach and the lighthouse. Rooms are homey and welcoming. Five Star was great and we highly recommend them. Accurate listing, photos do a good job of reflecting the space, and property was very clean and well maintained.



Property Name:  Sandy Shores 

Subject: Best Condo in Sands Village

Date of Stay: June 13, 2015

Review: We have stayed in several condos in Sands Village over the years. This one is by far the nicest. It is tasteful, light cheerful and appointed very comfortably. Comfy beds, excellent shower, and well stocked.



Property Name:  Sandy Shores 

Subject: Beautiful 2BR Condo

Date of Stay: Aug 2, 2014

Review: Very well appointed with plenty of space and great views. Accurately described and pictures capture the space well. Five Star was great and we had a memorable vacation staying in HH. Highly recommended.



Property Name:  Sandy Shores 

Subject: Tom and Shannon

Date of Stay: April 21, 2014

Review: This place was perfect for our family vacation to Hilton Head. Its strategically located right across the street from Coligny Plaza and right next to the beach. You can literally walk 100 yds across the street and have access to outstanding restaurants (Skillets, Bamboo Joes, Steamers), sub/deli/ice cream shops, a coffee shop (Java Joes), a Piggly Wiggly supermarket, and a ton of shops offering all kings of merchandise. this is my second time visiting HHead, first time I stayed at Port Royal for a conference at the Westin, and had to drive everywhere to eat. A couple other points which make it an easy choice to come back to:  - Jeremy from Five Star properties was professional and always available to assist with any problem. There was no check in and check out needed. when we arrive, I already had all of the codes (pool, gym, parking, elevator, etc) so we went right to our room. when we checked out, we just left and I called Jeremy to tell him we left. there are elevators on the ground floor and carts to move your personal items which made getting into/out of the room a piece of cake. also, if you bring bikes, you can store them in the parking area but be sure to bring locks. - The place is immaculate and of 5 star quality. The key items that stick out were the mattresses, which were of obvious high quality, and the flat screen TVs in all rooms (SMART TV) in the living room. Also, access to all channels and WIFI. Probably best part was the view of the pool/garden area and beach. All in all, would recommend this condo to any family seeking a quiet, fun vacation to HHead. Only minor drawback was the lack of a grill since grills are not allowed at any of the condos and there isn't a grill in a common area. To remedy this, Jeremy actually told me I could use the grill across the street at another rental property. However, due to the outstanding restaurants at the plaza, we wound up eating out every night anyways. Cant wait to go back.



Property Name:  Heart of the Harbour 

Subject: Annapolis Family 

Date of Stay: July 25, 2015

Review: We had a wonderful stay at this townhouse. Our family of five had ample room to hang out, eat, and sleep. The updated furnishings were very nice and comfortable. The location was even better than we realized; steps from Harbor Town, pool, and tennis. We would definitely return.




Property Name:  Heart of the Harbour 

Subject: Great Family Vacation

Date of Stay: Oct 4, 2014

Review: October is a great time to visit Hilton Head. The weather was perfect. The accommodations were super. This Harbour Town home is well decorated, has comfortable rooms and is located in the heart of the best Hilton Head has to offer. The golf courses, shops, restaurants, and the beach are all with in a short walk or bike ride. This is a perfect family retreat. Our family would like to highly recommend that you book this home for any time of the year!



Property Name:  Heart of the Harbour 

Subject: Stellar Townhouse in Harbour Town!

Date of Stay: July 19, 2014

Review: We visited Harbour Town in July and enjoyed our stay at this townhouse. With four adults and two children, we did not think that a condominium unit would comfortably fit all of us. This townhouse met and exceeded all of our needs! We received great service from Five Star Properties and we are not surprised as they came highly recommended!



Property Name:  Heart of the Harbour 

Subject: We'll be back

Date of Stay: Feb 19, 2014

Review: This is an exquisite townhouse / villa in a quite complex just across the street from the Harbor Town Bakery, and only steps to the Harbor Town shops and restaurants. The total professional renovation finished in early 2014 left the property with everything, furniture, beds, floors, kitchen, bathrooms, appliances, all new. The private patio was a wonderful feature. This property comfortably houses 6 adults. First class. Property manager was very helpful.



Property Name: Point of View

Subject: Awesome view, layout, and property manager! 

Date of Stay: March 15, 2014

Review: We couldn't have been happier with stay at this condo. It was beautifully decorated and the linens were all new very clean. There were tons of brand new high quality bath towels and wash cloths. Things I would recommend bringing are beach towels, bottled water, dish towels/cloths, laundry detergent and maybe some extra dishwasher and dish detergent. There is some dish detergent provided, and that may be adequate depending how much you eat in. There are 7 deer right outside the window every morning and you can see the dolphins all day everydayÖ.I've never seen so many. The view from every room is awesome. The picture doesn't do it justice. We loved the layout because we have a small child and the rooms are tucked away from the main living area, with the exception of one, so it was very quiet, even with company there. Every bedroom has it's own bathroom too. The property manager went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable (i.e., a lightbulb burnt out and he had one sent over right away) and he made himself available to us whenever we needed himÖ.very difficult to find customer service like that anywhere these days



Property Name:  Dolphin's Doorstep

Subject: Great Condo

Date of Stay: Nov 7, 2014

Review: This condo was simply great. The kitchen was well stocked with supplies, more so than in most condos. The bedrooms were spacious, the family room was comfortable, bathrooms roomy and very clean and new feeling. The whole of the Villamare complex was very nice. It was everything that our family of five could have hoped for during our three night stay.



Property Name:  Dolphin's Doorstep

Subject: Great Stay at 'Dolphin's Doorstep'!!!

Date of Stay: July 19, 2014

Review: My family and I stayed at "Dolphin's Doorstep" on Hilton Head Island for our summer vacation and could not be more pleased with the condo unit or the service we received. Five Star was great and the property was just as advertised. The listing description was accurate and the photos accurately depicted the condo. Everything was clean and it is apparent that Five Star ensures that their properties are very well maintained. The first floor location means coming and going was easy! I recommend this unit to anyone looking to stay in Hilton Head.



Property Name:  Villa de Goulet

Subject: Great Experience Will Book Again!!!!!

Date of Stay: April 13, 2015

Review: My family and I had a great time in Hilton Head, and a most pleasant experience with 5 Star Properties. The owner of the company Jeremy was very professional and accommodating when we were inquiring about their properties. I felt they were more concerned with me and my family having a great vacation rather than just getting my money. I was really impressed with 5 Star and honestly felt like a priority when we booked, as well as, during our stay. The condo we ended up booking was beautiful. It was updated with great amenities and more importantly it was spotless! I couldn't imagine being anymore happy with our vacation. The beaches were clean and the island was family friendly. I will have to recommend eating at Big Bamboo; their food was amazing! They also have a great lunch/happy hour menu. Needless to say me and my family had a great time and we will definitely book with 5 Star again!



Property Name:  Villa de Goulet

Subject: Great Condo

Date of Stay: Aug 28, 2014

Review: Large beautifully appointed condo with incredible views and easy beach access.



Property Name:  Villa de Goulet

Subject: Views, Views, and more Views!

Date of Stay: Aug 2, 2014

Review: Views from the condo unit are second to none. Slept seven comfortably. Proximity to beach was great. Five Star was a pleasure to work with. Recommend highly.



Property Name:  Villa de Goulet

Subject: Beautiful and Spacious Condo

Date of Stay: July 12, 2014

Review: We just spent a week in this beautiful and spacious condo. We had a group of 6 and this condo had everything we needed. The ocean views off the balcony are gorgeous and felt as if this condo were oceanfront. We were within walking distance to lots of restaurants, bars, shopping, even a bakery and grocery store. This was our first trip to Hilton Head and we are already planning another one. We hope to stay here again.



Property Name:  Sea Sound

Subject: Wonderful Stay in South Beach Village!

Date of Stay: Aug 2, 2014

Review: This five bedroom five bathroom townhouse on Hilton Head Head Island played host to our family's first trip to the Island. After all was said and done (we were so sad to leave), it is safe to say WE WILL BE BACK! Five Star was fantastic to work with and we did not have one issue with the property during our stay. The property was beautiful as was the area and the weather!  The listing description was accurate and the photos accurately reflect the great condition that this townhouse is in. Everything was clean and the property manager at Five Star was more than helpful. I have already raved about this property and recommended it to my family and I also highly recommend it to everyone!



Property Name:  Sea Sound

Subject: Great location and view

Date of Stay: April 24, 2014

Review: Spacious. Great view and easy 2 minute walk to the beach. We saw deer passing through the woods on 3 early mornings. And, plenty of dolphins. Short walk to the Salty Dog and marina shops. Our 2-1/2 year old grandson loved this location. Property manager was great to work with. Would definitely stay here again.



Property Name:  Tresor Cache

Subject: Great 2 bedroom 2 bath condo!

Date of Stay: July 26, 2014

Review: Condominium was nice and very close to the beach. The complex is very well tended to and has an awesome in-ground pool, jacuzzi, and surrounding pool area. Five Star was great and we anticipate using them again next year with hopes of booking the same property only this time for a two week stay! Thanks Five Star!



Property Name:  Tresor Cache

Subject: Pictures don't do justice

Date of Stay: May 16, 2014

Review: This property is so much more than the pictures show. It's less than a block from the beach and directly across the street from shopping and all the tourist areas of HHI. The property is immaculately kept and furnished with everything you could possibly need. I needed a hammer...there was a hammer. What more could you possibly ask for. The beds are comfortable and there is plenty of room for everyone. There were 6 of us (4 adults, 2 children) and there was more than enough space. The balcony makes you feel like you're in the tree tops. Overall, I would say this was one of the best vacations I've ever been on. I had the opportunity to see a much larger "beach house" while I was there...I would take this condo over that house any day of the week. The owner/manager was very accommodating and provided excellent customer service. I can't wait to stay there again.



Property Name:  Su Casa

Subject: Best rental property ever

Date of Stay: March 4, 2015

Review: What can I say? The house is just stunning, with plenty of room to spread out. Each of the rooms is tastefully decorated and each has their own private bath. We found ourselves relaxing in the kitchen and each of the two "family rooms", as well as the deck.  Kitchen is incredibly well stocked and well laid out. Two sets of washers and dryers was great. Even the garage was nice. Bathrooms were all very clean and plenty of hot water.  We had 6 guys stay for a golf weekend and the location between Heron Pointe and Harbour Town is ideal. Quick car rides to basically anywhere in Sea Pines and very convenient to restaurants/shopping outside of the plantation.  Five Star Properties was just fantastic to deal with. Jeremy actually stopped by on my arrival, made sure everything was satisfactory. He even provided recommendations for dining and even suggested a great transportation company for a few of the guys that had their flights delayed coming into Savannah.



Property Name:  Su Casa

Subject: Su Casa es Mi Casa ..... Favorita!

Date of Stay: July 19, 2014

Review: Su Casa is an awesome home on Hilton Head Island in South Carolina. The private pool, beautifully designed interior, and proximity to the beach makes this home great. Our family enjoyed our stay and cannot wait to come back next year. Five Star was very helpful in answering our questions during our stay. They even met us at the property and welcomed us! Five stars for Five Star!



Property Name: Ocean Retreat

Subject: Villa serving EVERY visitor, tenant superbly; pet friendly,spacious, sharp, clean, cute, great decor

Date of Stay: June 6, 2015

Review: This villa is wonderful!! It is convenient as far as its island location. The large deck with doors from the living area and master bedroom awesome. This place is spotlessly clean upon arrival and so cheerfully decorated. The kitchen has very adequate plates, cooking pots/pans, utensils etc. The complex of Queen's Grant is soooo friendly, peaceful, pleasant atmosphere all of this. The unit is amazing in size and it is spacious which is just not the case with rentals typically even if they are multiple bedroom units. The amenities and extra items that might be needed like flashlights, shampoos, bulbs, cleaning items all very easy to find and available. I just cannot say in too many ways how functional and enjoyable and refreshing this unit was. The mirrored closets enhance the feeling of spaciousness in the bedrooms and tvs in each bedroom with second DVD player in the master...all add to the ability to really find recreation in this rental. The gas grill on the deck (which we did not use :-( ) and the two rockers and two wrought iron tables and multiple chair sets and bench seating all around the really large deck...wow would be so great for outdoor socializing during your trip and the view to the lagoon and fountain therein wonderful view and sounds. I rented a property for similar price exactly in another rental of the Palmetto Dunes Plantation summer of 2014 and the value I feel received here FAR FAR surpasses the other location. I am all about spacious and the beam ceilings, open floor plans and this is just wonderful in that. An abundant amount of towels and linens were provided another real plus. There were a couple of questions to the owners/managers and they were prompt within minutes in answering....can't ask for any more than that. The pics for this unit are accurate.....urge you to really consider this rental for your needs ESPECIALLY for pet friendly!!!



Property Name: Ocean Retreat

Subject: Beautiful villa

Date of Stay: March 1, 2015

Review: This villa is perfect in every way. My husband and I and little dog Tobee enjoyed the decor,spaciousness,cleanliness and location of the villa. The kitchen was modern and well equipped to cook meals...extra touches like fresh flowers on arrival made us feel very welcome!We enjoyed sitting on the large deck with a glass of wine and watching the antics of the ducks in the lagoon. We had a few questions on arrival and the property manager was very quick to respond....just a stress free vacation in this villa....looking forward to returning!



Property Name: Ocean Retreat

Subject: Ocean Retreat

Date of Stay: November 23, 2014

Review: Beautifully appointed villa. Very clean, with lots of space and stocked with everything you need. Would definitely rent again!



Property Name: Ocean Retreat

Subject: Perfect villa for us!

Date of Stay: November 8, 2014

Review: We've been coming to Hilton Head for years and we finally found the perfect villa for our family vacations. Comfortable, beautifully decorated with lots of light, plenty of seating and a kitchen with everything we needed.  The location is very convenient. A short walk or bike to the ocean and beach grill, general store, bike and kayak rental, and great restaurants. Walk, bike or take the Dune Buggy to Shelter Cove for more restaurants, shops and evening entertainment. Close to golf and tennis courts too. One big run to the grocery store and you can park your car for the week. A huge deck overlooking the lagoon and fountain is a bonus! Coffee in the morning, burgers on the grill, and glass of wine at sunset...instant relaxation. Tropical birds and turtles in the lagoon kept the kids and grandkids entertained and the pool is just around the corner. We love Palmetto Dunes. It's gorgeous and not as hectic and crowded as some of the other areas on the island. And we loved this villa. We'll be back!



Property Name: Vista Verde 

Subject: Lovely and Relaxing!

Date of Stay: June 13, 2015

Review: We had a wonderful time! Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your beautiful condominium. It was our first vacation as a recently single mother with my two teenagers, and we truly had a very special time together. The view of the golf course was very peaceful. Sea Pines is just beautiful, and we couldn't get enough of the wonderful bike trails! It really was wonderful and the condominium itself was so well-appointed, clean and enjoyable!



Property Name: Laguna Breeze

Subject: Beautiful Vacation Home in Sea Pines!

Date of Stay: September 27, 2014

Review: Great home in the gated Bald Eagle community of Sea Pines on Hilton Head Island. Private pool on the property and the lagoon is right there! The tree cover provides privacy.  Description was accurate and the home slept all 13 of us comfortably.  Great photography that accurately reflects the properties appearance. Five Star (property manager) was very tentative and helpful. 



Property Name: Waters Edge 

Subject: Great Stay and Great Experience!

Date of Stay: April 4, 2015

Review: Our first visit to HHI and will not be our last, for certain! This property is well maintained, gorgeous to behold and tucked into a very secluded and private neighborhood. The views from the second floor of the home(where most of the living space is situated) are out of this world from any room. Wether watching TV(why waste the time?), eating dinner or lounging in the MBR, you have full views of the ocean, beach and pool. The pool itself is well protected from the cool, easterly April winds by the natural berm leading to the beach. We spent a great deal of time lounging by the pool between excursions while not feeling the effects of mother nature with exception to the suns rays. Great relaxation!  The home itself is older, but well maintained with a very beach cabin feel. The doorway leading the foyer is stunning with a real wow factor! All bedrooms were well equipped for our stay and very comfortable with each having it's own attached bathroom(a real bonus). The MBR is a suite all to itself with full walk in closet, large and spacious bath and private gym with sauna, all with vaulted ceilings.  The resort community, Palmetto Dunes, is well laid out with centrally located restaurants and a general store within a short bike ride from the home. The general store is well stocked with any beverage options one could ask for, limited foods and snacks, and a good selection of beach and pool toys, and of course souvenirs. Our favorite restaurant(in the resort) was Alexanders for it's wide selection of surf and turf fare, albeit a little on the pricey side. We did have an issue with the downstairs A/C not properly cooling. One call to the property manager had a technician out the same day to repair the unit!  Overall, great stay and excellent rental property!




Property Name: Island Oasis

Subject: Great experience!! Loved our vacation at this house

Date of Stay: May 2, 2015

Review: Beautifully decorated spacious beach retreat. Easily accommodates 4 families and the master suite is an extra bonus that certainly makes the house even more appealing. The oversized grill makes it easy to cook food for the whole crew while enjoying the the pool and hot tub, which are right outside the sliding glass doors from the large living room. Everything you need for your vacation is right in the house, no need to pack anything. Even though this rental has everything you need the newly remodeled vacation home is located within a block of the beach, while still being centrally located to shopping and restaurants. As close as it is to the beach itís roughly the same distance to Coligny Plaza where you have restaurants, shops and everything else you could need for the week. Close enough to everything but you still feel like you are away on your own island, perfect retreat to escape the busy life. I would highly recommend this vacation rental to anyone who is looking for that weeklong getaway with a group in Hilton Head.



Property Name: Coastal Haven

Subject: Memorial Day Weekend = PERFECTION

Date of Stay: May 23, 2015

Review: We decided to sneak in a last minute vacation and were delighted to snag this condo. We needed a break from our very busy work schedules and the location was great. We drive in traffic every day to and from work and the last thing we wanted was a place that we would have to drive everywhere. Being so close to the beach was ideal and literally a 5 minute walk and to have the umbrella, chairs and a cooler available was a bonus! I am usually up and out of bed at 5:30 AM for my job as an ER Nurse and I found the bed so comfortable and cozy that I slept in every day. Having the convenience of shops, restaurants and dessert places across the street was great. After a day at the beach I did not want to get in a car to try and find a place to eat. The Frosty Frog has great adult beverages; Skillets breakfasts were awesome and of course a trip to Rita's for gelato every night (don't judge) was the best part. Your condo was amazing - clean, well-stocked, comfortable and so relaxing. Thank you and we will see you next year!



Property Name: Coastal Haven

Subject: Romantic Beach Getaway

Date of Stay: May 18, 2015

Review: My fiancÈ and I flew down from Michigan the Monday before Memorial Day weekend to enjoy a mid-week vacation before the holiday. We have vacationed in Hilton Head before but this trip was especially great thanks to this beautiful condo. From the spacious kitchen/living area to the wonderfully comfortable bed, this condo truly covers all the bases. We enjoyed our dining experiences at Red Fish, Topside and our favorite, Old Oyster Factory. For quick food before hitting the beach we went right across the street from the condo to Coligny Plaza for sandwiches and snacks. Food choices aside, this condo's location is perfect with all the shops right next door and the beach a short 5 minute walk away. The condo's beach equipment was great and we had tons of fun out on the beach. We especially enjoyed seeing dolphins just 30 yards off the shore everyday!! Having the option of using the pool that was so close to the condo or using the one right on the beach was like being on a luxury resort. Overall, my fiancÈ and I had our best beach vacation to date at this condo. It's a perfect condo in an excellent location and we hope we can be lucky enough to book it again next summer. Thank you!



Property Name: Coastal Haven

Subject: Thawed out and found zen on the beach

Date of Stay: May 9, 2015

Review: After the coldest winter we've ever had my husband and I needed to thaw out on a beach. We booked this condo based on the pictures and location. We were delighted to find a spectacular condo - beautiful, calm, comfortable, spacious and so clean....I'm kind of a germ-a-phobe and this place was spotless. We just wanted to chill out on this vacation and not run around like we usually do in NY so the location was really important - walking distance to shops, restaurants and our favorite - the Piggly Wiggly where bought provisions so we could use the amazing kitchen to prepare breakfast and dinner to enjoy on the terrace. We were living the life with coffee in the morning and a glass of wine at night out on that terrace. We loved being able to walk to the beach in less than 5 minutes and wow, having access to the condo's closet full of beach chairs, umbrellas, mats, a cooler and boogie boards was great!! Both pools were terrific but honestly, we mostly spent our days walking, biking, reading and relaxing on the beach. We loved this condo and highly recommend it. It was one of the nicest places we've stayed at and we VRBO all over the world.